SAMR Model

SAMR

The SAMR model is an education technology integration model that stands for Substitution, Augmentation, Modification, and Redefinition. To learn more about SAMR check out the following resources for incorporating SAMR in any content area: SAMR Model: Technology is Learning and 8 Examples of SAMR Lessons

Here is a link to a video I made explaining SAMR use in a mathematics classroom as well: MISSION EDUCATION: The SAMR Model

After exploring the SAMR model and the benefits of technology integration in the classroom, I am going to strive to reach the Modification and Redefinition levels of the model as often as I can to give my students the best learning opportunities. However, I know that being realistic, some days and lessons that level of integration will not be possible due to available resources and time for instruction. I will make the most of the resources offered to me in my school district and continue to research and learn throughout my career as a teacher to help my students become even more engaged and invested in their learning of mathematics.

Leave a Reply

